Filed under News

Megarom Interactive (Pty) Ltd., South Africa’s leading importer and distributor of interactive video games, today announced that Rocksmith – an innovative, efficient and fun way to learn how to play the guitar – is now available for the Sony PlayStation3 computer entertainment system.

Highly acclaimed in North America, Rocksmith is a revolution in the music game genre: for the first time ever, players can plug any real electric guitar or bass into their PlayStation3 console. Rocksmith is the real thing for those who are serious about guitar learning and playing, with a proven method of learning which automatically adapts to the players’ ability so they can progress at their own pace, and the possibility to play simultaneously guitar and bass with a friend in local multiplayer. Thanks to Rocksmith’s fun and instructive method, players will actually be able to play the guitar, even without the game.
The EMEA version of Rocksmith will include the original game already released in North America plus exclusive additional content, such as the brand new bass guitar mode.

Players will be able to learn while they play over 50 songs for the ultimate guitar tracklist with the latest hits and classic rock songs, including:

  • Blur – Song 2
  • David Bowie – Rebel Rebel
  • Eric Clapton – Run Back To Your Side
  • Franz Ferdinand – Take Me Out
  • Incubus – I Miss You
  • Interpol – Slow Hands
  • Lenny Kravitz – Are You Gonna Go My Way
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – Sweet Home Alabama
  • Muse – Unnatural Selection
  • Nirvana – In Bloom
  • Pixies – Where Is My Mind?
  • Queens Of The Stone Age – Go With The Flow
  • Radiohead – High And Dry
  • The Rolling Stones – (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  • The White Stripes – Icky Thump
  • Velvet Revolver – Slither

Players will be able to further enjoy their rock experience with the DLC available at the release of the game:
2 Gear packs :
Gear Time Saver Pack: gives immediate access to all the standard effects pedals, amplifiers and cabinets included in Rocksmith
Heavy Metal Gear Pack: new additional effects pedals, amplifiers and cabinets dedicated to metal songs

Stand alone songs:

  • Radiohead – Bodysnatchers
  • T. Rex – 20th Century Boy
  • Megadeth – Symphony of Destruction
  • Megadeth – Hangar 18
  • blink-182 – Dammit
  • blink-182 – What’s My Age Again?
  • blink-182 – All the Small Things
  • 3 Doors Down – Kryptonite
  • B.B. King – The Thrill is Gone
  • Foster the People – Pumped Up Kicks
  • Pat Benetar – Hit Me With Your Best Shot

Additional DLC packs are planned for Rocksmith EMEA version (more information coming soon):

  • Classic Rock DLC pack (released October 18th)
  • Alternative Rock DLC pack (November 14th)
  • Metal DLC pack (December 12th)

Megarom Interactive & Ubisoft are proud to also announce Music Mate as their music store partner for Rocksmith in South Africa. Music Mate will also be able to answer any questions with regards to guitar purchases and related guitar queries. ” Rocksmith is a fantastic concept, and will no doubt have guitar enthusiasts from novices to pro’s, jamming away! We are thrilled to be partnering with Megarom and Ubisoft, and are fully committed to supporting this amazing gaming experience .” Cliff Janit-  Music Mate Group General Manager.  Rocksmith will also be available from selected gaming retailers.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • connotea
  • Diigo
  • email
  • FriendFeed
  • HelloTxt
  • LinkedIn
  • N4G
  • NewsVine
  • Orkut
  • Plurk
  • Posterous
  • Reddit
  • RSS
  • Slashdot
  • Technorati
  • Tumblr
  • Upnews

Share This Post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

9 − three =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>